I have an angel on my shoulder but a devil in my head…..

I am a believer in what comes around goes around. I believe that when you do something wrong you will pay the price somewhere down the road . Karma will bite you in the ass when you least expect it. This is why I aways tried to be honest and treat everybody I meet with respect and kindness. But what about when somebody hurts you to the core . When somebody does the unforgivable? We are told in order to heal we must forgive. I don’t believe that everything is forgivable. I am not sure that I can forgive some things that have been done to me.

What about when the person that did these unforgivable things to you starts to face the karma and you hear about it?  You hear about their suffering and that they lost their job, car, possessions. And you cant help but grin and that some type of justice was served.

You are happy they are finally getting paid back for things they did to you in the past. Is this wrong? To be happy that the person that hurt you beyond repair is finally getting what they deserve and you are happy to hear it.  I think we’re put on this earth to learn lessons.  One of my lessons is to learn to let go of resentment and hate, let go of the pain that is inside,  just let it go. That statement is so much easier said then done. So right now I will take a little joy to hear that he lost his job, his car , his possessions and has no money.

There is a part of me that would love to say” How does it feel”? How do you like it!. Man that karma she is a bitch , but she does not forget and she will strike when you least expect it. So do your best,  be a good person. Learn to love more and be kind and respectful to people . Have integrity and spread love and positivity to the people you come in contact with.

3 Responses to “I have an angel on my shoulder but a devil in my head…..”

  1. Months ago when I oscillated between writing my story or not, I worried about Karma and forgiveness. I shared my concern with my mother who is a very religious person. She told me that it wasn’t up to me to forgive the boy. Forgiveness was in God’s hands. So I wrote my story. People who knew the boy soon discovered my story, and I was accused of bringing anguish and misery to his life. It made me smile because I, in fact, brought NOTHING to his life. He brought it all to himself. I do find joy in the fact that all of my efforts to find me again and to live again have not been in vain. He’s NOT allowed to live the life he lived because that life was filled with lies and thievery. I am happy the universe is setting things right. Maybe the boy will recognize this (doubtful) and get better, too. 🙂

  2. Thanks Paula. I hope the book is taking off I doubt my boy will ever feel bad for anything, he will just use and abuse his way through life with his fake charm. He is a a sexually deviant freak sociopath. However I still smiled becasue everything i went through happen to him gotta love karma baby! 🙂

  3. Your post is almost word for word of one of my past blogs. Very interesting indeed. That struggle between feeling good about someones pain created by the bad karma they brought on themselves. Check out my post on this. It’s like were reading the exact same blog!

    http://2yearsofhealing.wordpress.com/2011/11/16/what-goes-around-comes-back-around/

    Enjoying your blog!

Leave a Reply

